Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sunshine Newton

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sunshine Newton

4.9 out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dustin Benjamin

Dustin Benjamin

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sunshine Newton State Farm office is absolutely the best hands down. They make you feel like family and service is very efficient. 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾 Keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Jolene Rapp

Jolene Rapp

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Auto, home, life policies all within reasonable cost, so why put off what you can do today to ease peace of mind. Sunshines staff is knowledgeable and helpful with protecting your investments"
Profile photo of Tracy Welsh

Tracy Welsh

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"If there were more than 5 stars, I would give them to Laura. As we were reviewing coverages, she was thorough and honest. She saved us thousands of dollars when we made the switch and got us better coverage! We had to file a claim and Laura walked us through every step of the way. I have never experienced that from an insurance agent before! Customer service at its best!"
Profile photo of Mary Ann “Mary Ann”

Mary Ann “Mary Ann”

August 9, 2022

4  out of  5
"Since Sunshine has been our agent. she has managed my inquiries with satisfaction. I can recommend her as an agent."
Profile photo of Larry Brendle

Larry Brendle

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sunshine is a great asset to State Farm thoughtful, honest, prepared,and prompt.Thank You for all your help Larry Brendle."
Profile photo of Douglas Dunn

Douglas Dunn

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sunshine and her staff were able to assist us, and save us money on our auto insurance when we bundled. We did our research and saved a lot of money by switching. The Liar Lizard didn't offer any savings, and Flo was offering an increase to my policy for being a loyal customer. I thanked the General for his service, but he didn't offer a better deal, and was trying to get me to Re-Enlist."
Profile photo of Beca May

Beca May

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sunshine was a ray of sunshine answering my many questions. We are saving $117/month by bundling our home and both car insurances! Every penny counts these days. Thanks!!!"
Profile photo of Jarred Breidenstein

Jarred Breidenstein

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sunshine and her team are A+. Very helpful and always there when you need them. Don’t hesitate to do business here."
Profile photo of Amber Hughes

Amber Hughes

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sunshine has been a great help to me. She got my car insurance lowered and added renters insurance for less then I was paying with my old insurance company. Now I'm buying a house and if it was not for her and her team I would not understand what the mortgage company wanted! So Thank you Sunshine!"
Profile photo of Matt Clemente

Matt Clemente

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for people who will go out of their way for you this is the place , i can call them everyday with an issue and they are always there to help ."
Profile photo of Adam Gerhard

Adam Gerhard

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and saved me and my boyfriend a bunch when we switched to them and helped with our unique situation."
Profile photo of Jesse Smith

Jesse Smith

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam from State Farm has been nothing but helpful for me and my family. When we totaled our vehicle and bought a new one she was ready to go to assist us in everything. If I have a question I know exactly who to go to. Thank you Sam for being A1 at your job."
Profile photo of Steven P

Steven P

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and great to work with!"
Profile photo of SassyMyth

SassyMyth

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Allstate for over 17 years & contacted my agent & explained that I needed to pay less due to financial changes due to pandemic (adult children moved back home). Their cost had steadily increased over the years. I ended up agreeing to cut my full coverages to ridiculously low levels in order to fit my budget. Afterwards, my husband had me call them back to get some coverage back because we were scarily underinsured. I did & now had a small amount of coverage added (still underinsured) & to braking point of budget. Friends recommended calling State Farm. I spoke with agent, Laura Rapp & she not only offered us all of the original full coverage that we previously had but at a cost that was LESS THAN the ridiculously cut underinsured coverage from Allstate!!!! She patiently listened to my problem & professionally quoted me quickly. I was shocked that I was able to get everything I needed at such a fantastic price!!!! When my adult kids heard, they even got car & rental with her too at a great price! My kids & I all talked about her & how understanding & personable she was. We all agreed that it felt like she was a part of our family! Laura was a real breath of fresh air in today’s world. It’s obvious that she LOVES her job & knows what she’s doing!!!! I feel completely safe going to State Farm. If Laura’s managers are anything like her, then they already know that she is a great asset to their company & have already planned to compensate her well!!! I look forward to many, many years of doing business with Laura & State Farm in the future!!!"
Profile photo of Veronica H

Veronica H

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very best Insurance Agent. Very knowledgeable. Friendly. I will transfer my policy from a different company. Sunshine is saving me over one hundred dollars a year. Thanks 😊 Sunshine. A pleasure doing business with you."
Profile photo of Buster AB2

Buster AB2

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure to meet the staff after being transferred from an agent that left statefarm. I was in the Mountville office and transferred to Leesport. It was an unexpected transition but so happy and I have zero concerns after meeting the staff and receiving help with my coverage and added a life policy as it was very affordable and completely explained. It was a no brainer at that point. Thanks"
Profile photo of Michael Kabana

Michael Kabana

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and personable, never had a more positive experience setting up insurance services"
Profile photo of Jennifer Burkholder

Jennifer Burkholder

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura was amazing at explaining all the ins and outs of my insurance plans to me and the options I had. It was so great to have someone spend the time to go through it all and answer any questions I had. I so appreciate knowing I have someone here to assist me and answer any questions. What a great group to work with!"
Profile photo of Dakota

Dakota

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sunshine is awesome! Her and her team provided me and my wife excellent customer service when it came to figuring out and setting up our life insurance! She was exceptionally knowledgeable and easy to work with. I would most certainly recommend her to anyone in need of a reliable insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Estela Plancarte

Estela Plancarte

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fernando was amazing. From explaining what my coverage was before to how much better it is now. Overall great customer service! Found the best coverage for me at a very affordable price. Definitely recommending him to my family and friends."
Profile photo of Lexi Marie

Lexi Marie

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sunshine is a very nice lady! She is very helpful and responds to your messages fast. I recommend her for insurance. if you have any problems with anything she does not have a problem fixing anything or helping you with anything! Great place! Very friendly staff."
Profile photo of Bev Reber

Bev Reber

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is helpful and very pleasant. I would recommend anyone to go there."
Profile photo of Antonia W.

Antonia W.

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fernando was very thorough. We were made aware of all of our options. Very helpful and polite and willing to take the time to make sure you are comfortable. Best pricing. Pleased"
Profile photo of andy moore

andy moore

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service here is out of this world Fernando went above and beyond to get me great coverage and was not in a rush to sign me a contract the personal connection is very refreshing will definitely recommend to anyone that wants great coverage with great people"
Profile photo of Michael Feigum

Michael Feigum

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly service and knowledgeable. Helped us through a claim and made it stress free when we finally got to them."